Powerful writing..

Washington Post/Neda Bolourchi..A Muslim victim of 9/11: ‘Build your mosque somewhere else’

I have no grave site to visit, no place to bring my mother her favorite yellow flowers, no spot where I can hold my weary heart close to her. All I have is Ground Zero.

On the morning of Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2001, I watched as terrorists slammed United Flight 175 into the South Tower of the World Trade Center, 18 minutes after their accomplices on another hijacked plane hit the North Tower. My mother was on the flight. I witnessed her murder on live television. I still cannot fully comprehend those images. In that moment, I died as well. I carry a hole in my heart that will never be filled.

As is said, read the rest..

  1. #1 by elcampeador on August 11, 2010 - 7:14 PM

    Shucks Ike, all I did was “cut and paste”…lol.

  2. #2 by Ike Jakson on August 11, 2010 - 6:02 AM

    Great reporting JP, and as you said powerful writing. It had to be said and this person did.

Leave a comment